Expiring User IDs

When this security feature is enabled, if a user has not logged in to Workzone within the last 30 days, their user account will be disabled, preventing log in. An Administrator (or in the case of Reviewer or Partner users, a Manager) with access to the account is able to reactivate a user's account by editing the user in the settings.

This settings is found in the GLOBAL SETTINGS section under the settings (gear icon) in the top right for All Workspaces, specifically in the Features to display page, further down in the Other Features section. Only Administrators can set this for your organization.

To enable, check the box on the Expiring User IDs row. This setting applies to all workspaces and cannot be overridden at the workspace level.

If a user has been disabled, reenabling can be done in the USERS section under the settings (gear icon) in the top right for All Workspaces, specifically in the Add/edit users page. In the SEE WHAT THEY SEE column, select Enable user on the row for the specific, disabled user.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us