Edit an Existing User

To edit an existing user (as an Administrator):

  • Click the settings (gear icon) in the top right while viewing All Workspaces.
  • On the left menu, under USERS, click Add/edit users.
  • Click the Edit link to the right of the user’s name.

There are several sections that provide different options for changing a user:

USER INFORMATION

In this section, you can edit details such as:

  • User Type (by clicking the change link)
  • First Name
  • Last Name
  • Email Address

After making the desired edits, click the  Save Changes button.

USER STATUS

In this section, a user can be enabled/disabled, deleted, or have their password reset (with an email to establish a new password).

WORKSPACE ASSIGNMENTS

Check out this article for details on using this section.

GROUP ASSIGNMENTS

In this section, you can alter which groups a user is a member of.

To assign/remove the user from a group, check the box next to one or group names (or use the "Select all" option) in the appropriate ASSIGNED/NOT ASSIGNED column, then click the appropriate < or > button.

USER RESPONSIBILITIES

In this section, you can transfer all of a users assigned tasks and projects (past, present, and future) to another user altogether. This section is ideal for when a team member exits the organization, but you want to ensure all of their work isn't left unassigned.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us