Lock (Restrict) A Folder or Document

Workzone allows you to lock folders and documents. This allows you to choose users who have permission to access the folder or document. The folder or document is invisible to those who do not have permission, with the exception of Administrators who always have permission.

To lock a folder or document, click the 3 vertical dots (︙) to the right of the that item's row. Click  Edit item from the drop-down menu. Click the Yes circle next to Locked, and click OK to confirm, and a drop-down list of all users will appear. Check the box(es) next to the user(s) you would like to grant access to the specified folder, then click the Save Changes button.

To unlock a folder or document, click the lock icon next to the locked folder or document. At the bottom of the screen, click the Unlock button and then click OK to confirm. You can also use this area to edit an item's existing permissions. Check the box(es) next to the users that you would like to access the item. Uncheck the box(es) next to the the user(s) who should not have access. Click the Save Changes button.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us