Add/Edit Time In Projects

While the timesheet is the quickest way for an individual to enter the time they've worked, time can also be added from the main Projects view. This is helpful particularly if one user needs to add time worked by another user.

To add time to a task, click on the 3 vertical dots to the left of the task's name, choose Add time from the list of options, and enter the time and any comments on the resulting page (Manager and Administrator users will also have the option to assign the time to another user). Alternatively, you can choose the Start timer link above the time and comment entry area, and Workzone will keep a timer running at the bottom of the site until the Stop link in the timer has been clicked. The timer will continue counting even if you navigate away from the current page.

When typing in a time entry, you can type a number followed by the word (spacing optional) hour, hours, or the letter h, or leave the number as is to record hours.

Days and minutes can be specified by entering day, days, or the letter d, and minutes by entering min, minute, minutes, or the letter m, after the number (spacing optional).

Once time has been assigned to a task, an amount will appear under the TIME column. Clicking in this column for a task will take you to the details tray with the individual time entries for that item.

The existing entries can be adjusted. Contributors, Reviewers and Partner users (when given permission) can add or adjust time to any tasks in projects they can access, but only for themselves; only Administrators and Managers can add or edit time for another user, as mentioned above.

In the details tray, you can use the Pin to Timesheet checkbox (seen highlighted below) to designate the task to appear on your My Timesheet report, which allows you to always add time to that task directly from that page.

Additionally, existing time entries can be removed, or even relocated to another task altogether. Selecting the checkbox to the left of one or more time entries will enable the Move and Delete buttons at the top to be clicked, as seen highlighted here:

To relocate the time entries selected, click Move, and in the overlay that appears, select the appropriate destination workspace, project, and task, then click OK to confirm.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us