Locking (and Unlocking) A Project

If an Administrator has enabled the "Locked" field in the Fields: Add Project Page, you can lock a project to make the project accessible to certain users and not others. The project will be invisible to those who do not have permission, with the exception of Administrators, who always have permission.

To lock an existing project, click the 3 vertical dots to the left of the project name in the main Projects area and click the Edit Project option. Click the Locked checkbox and then click Save Changes.
On the next screen, check the box for the users that should have permission to access this project. Click the Save Changes button. You will be returned to the main list, and you will see a red lock symbol to the right of the locked project.

Unlock A Project

To unlock a project, click the 3 vertical dots to the left of the project name in the main Projects area and click the  Edit Project option. Click to uncheck the  Locked checkbox and then click  Save Changes. You will be returned to the main list. All users with access to the Projects area in the specific workspace will now be able to access the unlocked project.
Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us